Scroll to Top
SumMet Training Classes

SumMet Training Classes

SumMet Training Classes

SumMet™ Fundamentals of Metallographic Techniques (3 days) A three day course designed for both metallographers without formal training or experienced metallographers who want to learn the latest preparation techniques. The fundamentals of sectioning, mounting, grinding and polishing are covered both in theory and practice in this course and are based on SumMet methods developed at Buehler. Students will also be exposed to optical microscopy, etching, hardness testing, and microstructural interpretation.
Class Start Day End Day Location Sign Up
SumMet Fundamentals Dec 08 Dec 10 2020 California, United States
Lab Team
Dr. Mike Keeble
Dr. Mike Keeble
+1 847 295 6500
mike.keeble@buehler.com
Lake Bluff, IL, US
Nanu Vahora
Nanu Vahora
+1 847 295 6500 Press 1
nanu.vahora@buehler.com
Lake Bluff, IL, US
Chinedu Obasih
Chinedu Obasih
+1 847 295 6500 Press 1
chinedu.obasih@buehler.com
Lake Bluff, IL, US
Doug Ngai
Doug Ngai
+1 847-295-4548
doug.ngai@buehler.com
Lake Bluff, IL, US
Dr. Evans Mogire
Dr. Evans Mogire
+44 24 765 24549
evans.mogire@buehler.com
Warwick, UK
Sandra Straub
Sandra Straub
+49 711 490 4690 341
Sandra.Straub@buehler.com
Esslingen, DE
Damien Crozet
Damien Crozet
+33 603900 439
damien.crozet@buehler.com
Dardilly, FR
Loïc Cazenave-Vergez
Loïc Cazenave-Vergez
+33 6 09 48 59 95
loic.cazenave@buehler.com
Dardilly, FR
Leo Liu
Leo Liu
+4001118683
info.cn@buehler.com
Shanghai, CN
Kevin Chen
Kevin Chen
+4001118683
info.cn@buehler.com
Shanghai, CN
Hiroshi Kawamoto
Hiroshi Kawamoto
+81 03 5439 5077
info.japan@buehler.com
Tokyo, JP